CUSTOMER REVIEWS

JUDGE FOR YOURSELF; the honesty, professionalism, and fairness you will find at jb auto works in nokomis florida!
Customer reviews can be found here on our website, Facebook, Google, and Yelp.  As of 5/20/2018 JB Auto Works is proud to say we have a 5.0 star rating out of 100+ reviews!  Our reviews are genuine and highly appreciated by our customers.
 
dennis brown 11/28/2015

"Was referred to JB Auto in Nokomis by a friend, I needed to have my alternator replaced, no minor feat on a Mazda Tribute, Jim was able to get my truck in and do the work within 24 hours and at a very reasonable cost. Having a mechanic that will treat you right can not be over rated, JB Auto is my go to moving forward, definitely recommend if you need work done."

tessa joan mason 1/28/2016

"Jim is extremely helpful and knowledgeable, and is always looking for ways to help. Great customer service and honesty keeps me coming back for all my automotive needs."

robert incogni 10/11/2015

"Top rate job on my BMW M Roadster. Upgrades to the suspension, exhaust & headlights. New Rotors and pads next! Jim's attention to detail was greatly appreciated, truly a professional."

Terry moore 9/27/2015

"Jim is the people's mechanic, fair on pricing quality work and truthful. Tells you what needs done now and what can wait. Thank you Jim for getting the Santa Fe running better, no doubt where we will be taking our cars for now on."

martha a. lopez 7/4/2015

"I recently took my 2008 VW Jetta to Jim for a timing belt replacement, replacing of axels and spark plugs. I was so happy to have been recommended to him. Great prices, great service. I felt really comfortable and confident having him take care of my car. I highly recommend him. Thank you so much, Jim. "

brenda varner 8/18/2015

"Wow! Took my car to JB Auto Works in Nokomis, FL see how much breaks would cost, Jim knew that I was planning on getting new breaks. He is very trustworthy and told me I did not need new breaks. he will be the one I take my car back to for everything he is able to do. Thank you Jim"

alissa dietz 6/14/2015

"Jim is very professional and a very talented mechanic. He goes out if his way to lend a helping hand, and treats you like family! I would definitely recommend him !"

kevin curry 6/3/2015

"No job is too small for Jim! He replaced my window motor did it fast with quality work. Hes got a clean shop that will tackle any job big or small. Never going anywhere else!"

joshua merrill 11/9/2014

"We use JB Auto Works for all our personal and work vehicles. Always straightforward and honest. No hidden charges and top quality work. I'd recommend anyone to take their vehicle to Jim."

todd priest, jr. 4/21/2015

"Jim installed some high flow catalytic converts for me on my Infiniti g35. Job well done, price was cheaper than competitors, and my car is fixed and sounds amazing. It was also done very quickly, I didn't wait around all day like most places would make you. I recommend if your vehicle needs anything done, bring it to him! Thanks Jim!"

danielle treglia 5/26/2015

"Jim did preventative maintenance on my sons car. timing belt etc ... He was very affordable , honest , fast . This is my new mechanic so nice to find honest and reliable care :)) thanks again Jim"

curt platt 2/23/2015

"I've been taking my cars to Jim for a couple years now, and I couldn't be more pleased with the work he's done and the person he is. I've referred a few people and they all have been beyond pleased. I recently took my father and his old car down to meet Jim, mostly because I'm so tired of some of these Big name places taking advantage of older people and recommending a bunch of unneccessary repairs. That has never happened with Jim and i have no doubt that it never will. If you care about your Friends and your Family, send them to Jim and if youve got any questions about my experience feel free to contact me here anytime."

jim kuca 2/22/2015

"Moved to the area from Connecticut 2 years ago and needed a mechanic. I was lucky to have found Jim. He has done work on my car and my kids cars. He is reasonable, reliable, professional and the most trustworthy, honest mechanic I have worked with!"

sharose mahshie 2/22/2015

"Had an amazing experience at JB auto works! Jim was very professional and knowledgeable. I am always nervous when going to the mechanic for fear of being taken advantage of but Jim was very helpful and gave me an honest diagnostic assessment. I had gone to another mechanic prior to visiting JB auto works and their assessment and quote was more expensive. I feel Jim gave me a fair price for exceptional work. I highly recommend JB auto works!"

lori fink barton 12/11/2014

"I'm so fortunate to have found Jim! He is so respectful, honest and cares that your car is safe. He got the job done quick and a price that cannot be beat! Thank you so much Jim you saved me a ton of money the dealer told me I should buy a new car and my car is now running like new!! You are my holiday miracle!!!"

bernie holliday 12/12/2014

"Jim was great - Got me in very fast for a shocks/springs swap on my Wrangler JK and quoted me well below the dealer service departments and big muffler chain shops for the shocks and springs install. Job done very well and much faster than the factory estimated labor hours. Jim himself was very friendly and responsive. I'll be going back for sure!"

jasmine yuriko martin 3/26/2015

"My a/c was out... which you just CAN'T have in Florida. Jim got me in and out in no time ( im a busy mom), and my air is so cold I could drive around in a parka if i wanted.  Affordable, quick, and efficient!! Thank you." 

Stephen Bruce 12/17/2016
JB Auto works provided me and my wife top notch professional vehicle service. Jim was able to get me an appointment fix the issue as well as get me a great quote on a much needed part all within a am hour!! If you have any vehicle service needs, go see Jim at JB Auto Works. You won't be disappointed.
ryan hughes 11/4/2016

Jim charges one of the lowest, if not THE lowest shop rate I know of. He's honest, straight forward, and gets the job done in a timely manner. We'll always take our vehicles to him for now on and we recommend JB Auto Works all the time.

hung pham 4/15/2016

I find JB Auto works via facebook. Wow It's the best auto-repair experience that I have. Jim does not speak much and just let his works do the talking. He is honest, hard working. He provides excellent service at a reasonable price. I am very satisfied with the timming belt and water pump work that he did for my Toyota Highlander. I have no problem recommend JB Auto Works for my family member and friend. I feel very lucky because JB Auto is only 2 mile from my home. Thanks you very much Jim.

stacy gladhill-tison 8/2/2016

Jim was amazing to take time out of his day to help get my brothers vehicle back on the road. Thank you again!!!

michael rafaniello 4/24/2016

Best auto repair in Venice! Honest, excellent service and best price in town. Can't say enough about Jim. Hard to find good work ethics like Jim. Wouldn't let me drive away without my safety in mind. Didn't over charge for the extra work. I recommend you see Jim at JB Auto works for all your auto repairs. Thanks Jim.

bryan chisholm 7/16/2016

Excellent customer service and Jim was very knowledgable. We were on vacation and it was nice to find a business that was so honest.

joellyn bavosa 6/27/2016

JB Autoworks always always does a magnificent job for me. Caring, affordable and fast! Just stopped by and Jim did a check up on my Rav to make sure it's ready for a road trip. Thank you Jim!!!!

SHARON SCAN 10/5/2014

Recommended to Jim by friend who is very knowledgeable about cars. I am satisfied with my first service visit, and I intend to continue using JB Auto Works. Jim listens and addresses concerns honestly. He does NOT try to sell you service that is not needed - highly refreshing in this industry! His shop is clean and well organized. Parts are ready at scheduled appointment time, another reliable plus for people with busy schedules. My first service visit was a very positive one!

JASON KAUFMAN 2/27/2015

Best price in all of Venice/Englewood and did the job right the first time. Very professional and honest. Already recommended to friends and family and will definitely do business with again.

TODD ENGHAUSER 7/31/2014

I have taken both my cars there and referred friends. Have always gotten quick honest work from Jim. It is nice for have a honest, reliable and affordable place to take my cars. I highly recommend JB Auto Works to anyone needing auto repairs.

DANIELLE MARIE 5/26/2015

Jim did preventative maintenance on my sons car. timing belt etc ... He was very affordable , honest , fast . This is my new mechanic so nice to find honest and reliable care :)) thanks again Jim

LEROY WILSON 11/3/2014

Very honest and fair price,quick and accurate diagnosis of my vehicle. All work is done within a few hours.Mechanic seems very knowledgeable and experienced,also trust worthy. I would strongly recommend JB AUTO WORKS.

tim mclaughlin 12/2/2016

My Kia Optima stalled in traffic. 1st repair shop said I needed a new engine $ 4-5,000. I decided to have JB Auto give me a 2nd opinion.
Jim was polite , well spoken and honest. Oh and he was able to figure out what the real problem was and fix my car! Wow I am very happy to have found JB Auto and would give JB Auto a ten star rating if I could. My name is Tim McLaughlin and this review is for real do yourself a favor and use JB Auto.      

scott pinkham 3/27/2017

I have known Jim for a long time. Good guy, better mechanic! Will not BS and upsell you into things not needed. Jim does very good work at a very reasonable price. Highly recommend!     

KIRSTEN PEDERSEN 5/17/17

I'm very happy with the polite, prompt and knowledgeable service! Highly recommend.   

LORRI WORLINE 7/20/17

I have always been nervous to go to mechanics just because of my lack of knowledge and how horribly I neglect my cars. Jim appears to be honest and is great at explaining things without being condescending. Their work and work ethic are great in there. Final test is always the bill... very reasonable and fair. Be sure to check them out!

YOUNG RUCKS-MCNORTON 7/28/17

Jim is a very honest mechanic, he has worked on my car a few times and I never have to worry about overages in cost or the upsale tactic. We heard of him through a neighbor and so glad we did. We will be a repeat customer for years to come. Thank you for your honesty and the awesome job you do.

Eszter Székely-Pintér 8/22/17

Professional, fast and reliable service. I definitely recommend JB Auto Works.

CLARISSA GAYLE 9/15/17

They really helped us out when we were in need of getting my dad's hanging dust cover was in need of being taken off. Great service and good people.

ANNETTE BLUM 2018

We've been having a problem with our Honda Odyssey rear seat for a long time and as usual, were very reluctant to see a car mechanic because of our previous experience with car repairs. . After researching the web we called the only 5 star rated car repair shop in Venice and what a surprise. Jim said come right over. My husband drove to the very conveniently located shop where service was done at a very reasonable fee.
It was truly 5 star experience.

JACK SAMUEL 1/20/18

My brakes gave out and Jim really did a good job fixing my brakes at a reasonable price. Very pleased and I would recommend JB Auto Works to others.

SHERRI BROWN 2018

I highly recommend J&B Auto Works! My girlfriend referred us to Jim at J&B Auto Works as we just moved to the area and were looking for an honest, reputable mechanic.As most would agree, finding a good mechanic is not easy and we were pleasantly surprised at Jim’s friendly, easy going personality. He was professional, very knowledgable and explained everything to us in detail about what he thought the car needed and we found his estimate to be very reasonable and fair. We will definetely be using Jim from now on to take care of our vehicles for both routine maintenance & any issues we might run into. Thank you Jim for a great experience from start to finish! We will be sure to refer our friends and family to you and anyone that is looking for a professional & honest mechanic.

JOEL GODIN 05/2018

An honest fair knowledgeable mechanic. He gets all my work now.

THOMAS SILVA 04/2018

Have been using Jim for my 4 older cars and every time he goes the extra mile if your looking for a great mechanic use JB AUTO WORKS!!!!!!!!!

CAROLYN BEST 2018

I highly recommend JB Auto Works. Jim is so pleasant and reliable. He does high quality work at a fair price. I couldn’t ask for more in my mechanic.

ANNA HARRIS 2018

Brakes needed to be done after driving from Canada down to Florida and Jim and his team were awesome. Same day service and great pricing. Highly recommend for any snow birds who drive and anyone needing honest fair car repair. Thank you!

PEGGI LEBBA 2018

Wow. Fantastic service and repair! I had previously taken my car to another mechanic, who could not fix my car, and even made my car's problems worse! I THEN took it to JB Auto and Jim was quick, personable and HE FIXED MY CAR!!! All this for a reasonable price served up with a smile. I am super impressed with JB Auto!

LEO GALLO 2018

JB Auto Works was recommended to me by a neighbor in 2015 and I've been going there ever since. Jim can be trusted and is a great/knowledgeable mechanic , only doing necessary repairs and explaining "the why" for each repair. All his repair costs have been reasonable and he gives spot on advice for avoiding future problems. This week I had an exhaust leak, which he diagnosed for no charge---he wouldn't take a dime from me for his time and efforts. Jim didn't have the welding equipment needed for the exhaust repair so he referred me to one of his trusted local sources. I highly recommend Jim for your auto repair needs.

DORY MARSH 2018

I highly recommend Jim for his honesty and great work ethic. I went to JB Auto Works after my car was fixed by another shop. It kept stalling and dying at stoplights. Jim's team found out the problem, fixed it but Jim did not charge me. I am so happy with my car's performance now. Jim is trustworthy and reliable. He and his team are very efficient at a fair reasonable price. I am blessed to find JB Auto Works! ☆☆☆☆☆